John Lewis – the best TV ad for ages?


Wow.

I was waiting for the mighty reds to kick off against Atletico Madrid tonight, full of trepidation and chest pain (another story) and this came onto my Sony Bravia:

If you agree with me that video enables you to create emotion, personality and to tell a story, then this advert should be held up to all as the perfect specimen. I actually had goosebumps … from a TV ad!!!!

Beautifully shot, wonderfully scripted, and the only down side I can find is that it could never work online … it’s way too long for a pre-roll.

That said, if I had to watch that advert on TV another 100 times, I doubt I would get bored of it.

Beautiful videography. All that said, the strap line doesn’t seem to fit with the story.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

